Kuala Lumpur in photographs (repost)

 

A trip through Kuala Lumpur in pictures…

 

 

Every once in a while, I get a pang of nostalgia and homesickness for Kuala Lumpur, the capital city of Malaysia. It was the city where I spent a lot of my childhood, and ultimately, the city where I took my first steps toward adulthood.

A friend shared this  and this with me a few days ago and I wanted to share it with you.

I feel that the images featured capture the essence of Kuala Lumpur, and the richness and diversity that can be seen on its streets.  They are not all pretty, and many will certainly not make it to the Malaysian Tourism Board website, but I feel that they are beautiful and captivating and truthful. Looking through them, I could almost hear the familiar chatter and cacophony of noises taking place and smell the mingling aromas of freshly made street foods interweaved with the stench of blocked drains and garbage rotting in the heat.

This is what a walk through the streets of KL looks like….

Aside | This entry was posted in Photography, Repost and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

